Fetal CNS Examination” is the topic for the online course on 26 November 2021. I am grateful that Bari, Italy has prepared the scientific program in a good way as the coordinator of this course.

I am hoping that it will be useful for your scientific activity and clinical practice.

It is free of charge course. You need to register in advance. Hope to see you online.

Scientific Program

FOR REGISTRATION

19 December 2020 Friday

 

FETAL CNS EXAMINATION

26 November 2021 –  Friday

Peru-Mexico-Chicago 08.00, New York-Baltimore-Chile 09.00, Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria-UK 14.00,

CET-Rome-Madrid 15.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30, Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00

 

Coordinators:  Cihat Sen, Valentina De Robertis

 

15’

Technical aspects in the evaluation of the CNS

I.Timor

15’

US evaluation of fetal brain anatomy in each trimester

V.De Robertis

15’

Spine evaluation

A.Monteagudo

5’

Pre-recorded Demo Live: How to scan the spine?

R.Birnbaum

20’

Coffee and discussion

 

15’

Skull ossification and fetal head shape

S.Boito

15’

Advantages and disadvantages of axial planes

R.Birnbaum

15’

Hemispheres, falx and thalami

F.D’Antonio

15’

Sylvian fissure

R.Pooh

5’

Pre-recorded Demo Live: How to scan the hemispheres and the Sylvian fissure

R.Pooh

20’

Coffee and discussion

 

 

 

 

Peru-Mexico-Chicago 08.00, New York-Baltimore-Chile 09.00, Brazil-Argentina 10.00, Nigeria-UK 14.00, CET-Rome-Madrid 15.00, Istanbul 16.00, India 18.30,Indonesia 20.00, Beijing-Manila 21.00, Japan 22.00

15’

Cavum septi pellucidi                                                         

R.Chaoui

15’

Lateral ventricles: Anterior horns                                         

A.Galindo

15’

Lateral ventricles: Posterior horns                                         

I.Timor

15’

Corpus Callosum

C.Sen

5’

Pre-recorded Demo Live: How to scan the corpus callosum and lateral ventricles?

N.Volpe

20’

Coffee and discussion

 

15’

Cerebellum

A.Khalil

15’

Vermian development

P.Volpe

15’

Cisterna Magna

N.Volpe

5’

Pre-recorded Demo live: How to scan the posterior fossa anatomy and its content?

V.De Robertis

20’

Coffee and discussion

 

Abstract Submission

Language of the presentation and the abstract is English. By submitting this presentation, I do accept that all abstracts accepted for presentation will be published in a supplement of Perinatal Journal on the authors' own responsibility and to transfer the copyright of the abstract to Perinatal Journal . Please be informed for more details from www.perinataljournal.com. By submission of your abstract/poster/video presentations, you do accept that all or a portion of presentations, comments, documents and presentation slides/videos presented will be recorded and may be selected for a recorded and on demand web portal for members and other user